Ed Cross Quintet

Edward Cross Quintet

Tuesday 4th June
2pm Assembly Room, Town Hall | £8 | Book tickets

Edward Cross is a Wiltshire based multi‐instrumentalist with a background in composition and production. He studied at Goldsmiths University and has performed in notable venues including Bath Abbey. His dynamic quintet comprises Double bass, Cello, Viola, Violin, and Trombone: this ensemble immerses audiences in neo-classical exploration, with Edward on piano and clarinet.

Ida Pellicciolo

Monday 10th June
8pm Assembly Room, Town Hall |£10 | Book tickets

Ida Pelliccioli is a world-renowned concert pianist who has performed throughout Europe, Canada and South Africa. She was born in Italy and studied in Nice and Paris and since 2021 she has taught at the Paris Conservatoire.

Her selected programme is inspired by the forgotten music of  ‘the Spanish Scarlatti’, Spanish composer Manuel Blasco de Nebra, and includes works by Scarlatti, Mozart and Schubert as well as two pieces by Senor Blasco de Nebra himself.

Leslie Taylor Memorial Concert

Duo Tutti

Duo Tutti

Thursday 13th June
12pm | Assembly Room, Town Hall | £12 | Book tickets

Sponsored by Live Music Now

Duo Tutti is Ruth Molins (flutes) and Alex Wilson (piano), a classically-trained duo who combine well-known classical tunes with interesting sounds to create a unique concert that is accessible to all.

They are inspired by old and new music, creating sound worlds you might not expect to hear from a flute/piano duo. You will meet the big bass flute and the tiny piccolo, music from far across the world that spans 300 years of classical music making.

Huw Williams – St John’s Church Organ Recital

Saturday 15th June
11am St John’s Church, Long Street | £12 | Book tickets

Huw Williams is Director of Music at Bath Abbey, where he directs its renowned choirs of boys, girls and lay clerks.

A conductor and award-winning organist of international standing, Huw previously served as Director of Music at Her Majesty’s Chapel Royal, St James’ Palace, where his predecessors included Thomas Tallis, William Byrd and Henry Purcell.